Difficulties …

In my last blog post, I wrote that I “Somehow need to get RF module fit onto a breadboard”. In the meanwhile the Adafruit Pi Cobbler Breakout Kit arrived and was easy to solder, although I am not very experienced in that.
The RF module arrived with two lines of connector headers. So far so good, but: The spacing between the connector headers is about 0.5”, and for this reason it is not possible to directly plug it into the breadboard, which has a spacing of 1.0”. I tried to solder some connector cables to the connector headers, but this actually is very difficult, especially with my limited experience, and I think this kind of connection is also not very robust šŸ˜¦

BTW: When I tried to change the orientation of the antenna, it just broke …

I will try to order some other kind of RF module with a more suitable spacing of the connector headers.

Leave a Reply

